Clearing and Aligning Chakras

There are 7 major Chakra centers of the physical body, where vital energy flows and intersects. Through our Chakras, we transmit and receive physical, emotional, and spiritual energy. The chakras are manifested in one's physical state. The idea is to have all chakra centers clear, balanced, and vitalized for optimal well-being. Each chakra is associated with a particular area of the body and a color of the spectrum. Stones are used at chakra centers for clearing, revitalizing, and healing. The selection of stones that you find below correspond with the associated color of the chakra.

7th Chakra (Crown) Located at the top of the head
Color(s) - Violet
Energy Focus - enlightenment, cosmic consciousness, energy, perfection
Stones - Amethyst
Click here for more information on the Crown Chakra

6th Chakra (Third eye) Located centered above the eyebrows,at the medulla
Color(s) - Indigo
Energy Focus - spiritual awareness, psychic power, intuition, light
Stones - lapis lazuli, azurite, sugilite
Click here for more information on the Third Eye Chakra

5th Chakra (Throat) Located at the neck above the collar bone
Color(s) - Blue
Energy Focus - communication center, expression, divine guidance
Stones - sodalite, blue calcite, blue kyanite, angelite, blue turquoise
Click here for more information on the Throat Chakra

4th Chakra (Heart) Located in the center of the chest
Color(s) - Green
Energy Focus - love, compassion, universal consciousness, emotional balance
Stones - rose quartz, pink/rubellite tourmaline, watermelon tourmaline, malachite, jade
Click here for more information on the Heart Chakra

3rd Chakra (Solar Plexus) Located at the solar plexus below the breast bone
Color(s) - Yellow
Energy Focus - intellect, ambition, personal power
Stones - citrine, yellow jasper, golden calcite
Click here for more information on the Solar Plexus Chakra

2nd Chakra (Sacral) Located below the navel
Color(s) - Orange
Energy Focus - creativity, healing, sexuality and reproduction, desire, emotion, intuition
Stones - orange calcite, vanadinite, carnelian, blue-green turquoise, blue-green fluorite
Click here for more information on the Sacral Chakra

1st Chakra (Base, Root) Located at the base of the spine
Color(s) - Red
Energy Focus - stability, physical energy, will, security
Stones - red zincite, garnet
Click here for more information on the Root Chakra