Sanskrit name: Anahatra (unstruck) Location: Chest, heart, cardiac plexus

Symbol: A circle surrounded by 12 lotus petals, and inside it a six-pointed star
Central issues: Love, unconditional love, self-love, forgiveness, relationships, intimacy, devotion, depression and loneliness
Color: Green and pink
Essential Oils: Sandalwood, rose, cedarwood
Crystals and Stones: Rose quartz, emerald, jade, aventurine, malachite, rhodonite
Stars and Astrological Signs: Planets Venus, Saturn, Sun and the signs Libra, Leo and Sagittarius
Sound or mantra: Yam
Sense: Touch
Body: The feeling body
Orientation to self: Self-acceptance
Goals: Stability, trust, physical health, prosperity, grounding
Rights: To love and be loved
Developmental stage: 4 to 7 years
Identity Social identity
Level of relationship Loving relationships with significant others, with oneself and with all life
Demon: Grief Element: Air
Hormonal glands: The thymus gland
Organs: Hearth and circulatory system, lungs, bronchial tubes, shoulders and arms, diaphragm, thymus gland, the immune system, the skin, the upper back
Excessive: Demanding, jealousy, codependency, poor boundaries, overly sacrificing, possessive
Deficient: Antisocial, withdrawn, cold, shy, critical, judgmental, intolerant, loneliness, depression, fear of intimacy and relationships, lack of empathy, narcissism, bitter
Balanced: Compassionate, loving, self-loving, empathetic, peaceful, balanced, good immune system
Physical Dysfunctions: Disorders of the heart, lungs, thymus, breast, arms, asthma, allergy, circulation problems, immune system deficiency, tension between shoulder blades
Addictions: Tobacco (smoking), sugar, love, marijuana Traumas and Addictions: rejection, abandonment, loss, shaming, constant criticism, abuses to lower chakras, unacknowledged grief, divorce, death, conditional love, loveless environment, sexual and physical abuse, betrayal
Spiritual challenges: To learn compassion, the value of forgiveness, unconditional love
HEALING STRATEGY: Self-discovery, codependency work, forgiveness, inner child work, work with arms, reaching out, taking in, breathing exercise
Color Green-Meditation for Clearing and Balancing the Heart Chakra • Sit comfortably on a chair with your hands on your legs (palms facing upwards) • While you are sitting with your eyes closed and concentrating on your breathing, deep slow breathing • Put you attention on the Heart chakra - visualize the Heart chakra as a bright GREEN ball spinning clockwise - as you focus on the Heart chakra - breathe in Green - breathe out Green. Repeat for 2-3 minutes